Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Special Education

Special Education - Mason Wren (Department Chair)

Blake, Laura Logan, Peter
Chadwick, Sadie Louis, Wakely
Cruttenden, Shannon Marietta, Jennifer
Davila, Mike Rose, Jenae
DeLay, Rachel Salvino, Kate
Elder, Kayla Smerker, Josh
Harkins, Bridget Smith, Liz
Heil, Amy Stinson, Nate
Holloway, John Tenney, Daniel
Kretschmar, Kenneth Weaver, Josh
Leak, Tiffany Wren, Mason

                             Ashley Odom - Special Education Facilitator


The Special Education department at Woodstock High School includes services and supports that provide a free and appropriate public education (FAPE) in the least restrictive environment (LRE) to eligible students. Targeted areas for services and supports include but are not limited to; accessible instructional materials, assistive technology, positive behavior supports, and transitions. These services focus on enhancing student achievement and post-secondary outcomes through implementation of regional and statewide activities for students and their families. In addition, the department will operate in compliance with the federal Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).

The Cherokee County School District’s Special Education curriculum is based on the local and state standards, as are core subjects, while using the integration of various teaching strategies. The concepts of these strategies are used to relate to students’ lives and future career choices.